I Concede

wpid-zx500y290_750453.jpg

Many of you likely already heard the results of the Freedom Academy school board election, and therefore know that I was not elected to the board.

I wish to congratulate Ken, Jennifer and Wendy for securing seats on the board.

I also wish to congratulate all of us for having the best election turnout we have ever had. That is excellent!

I won’t mince words in stating that I believe this board has a steep year ahead of them, facing what I have already called a make-it or break-it year in many critical areas.

I strongly urge all Freedom Academy parents to continue driving for clarity around the issues that concern them, attend board meetings, get involved in committees and work hard to “push the needle forward” under this board’s direction.

Good luck!

One thought on “I Concede

Leave a Reply

