I always wanted an Apple TV, but just couldn’t justify their walled-garden approach to my media.

I’m hope-hope-hoping that GoogleTV, which was just launched and announced five months ago, will help me simultaneously free the media I have, and search/find/acquire new media. I’m hoping it lives up to its media launch hype.

I’m still just learning about the still-rumorware Google TV, but less say I’m ready to be amazed.

My old acquaintance James McQuivey’s blog on his newfound Logitech Gadget-Lust doesn’t help, either.

I’m just glad to see its running android.

Leave a Reply

