In Which I Want BlindType for Android

I have an HTC Eris and love the Sense UI tap keyboard and the Swype keyboard I have. When two-thumb typing (like I used to do with my blackberry), the sense keyboard does a really good job of predictive text and error correction. In fact, I’m using it to type thus right now.

But, it’s comparatively dumb when trying to know if a word it suggests actually fits in the sentence I am writing. I want a keyboard that looks at what I am typing and makes contextual recommendations based on what I’m saying.

BlindType, recently acquired by Google seems to bring this hope to reality. Please, let us hope thus means Android users will have this juicy goodness soon!

It seems that everyone who has seen this really likes it.

 

Leave a Reply

