Concerns Which I Contain Respecting that of Superfluous Cover Letter Writings

When you’re writing an introduction–as you would in an employment cover-letter–you want to sound professional, intelligent and able to communicate clearly and effectively. Yet, much of the writing I find, while technically accurate, comes across, well, lame. For example:

I am writing to express my sincere interest in acquiring a potential career opportunity with in your organization.

That would be awkward and unnatural enough for my taste, but they continue:

From very long time I am in search for a better prospect in my field and going strong to find my desired destiny.

You be the judge: Professional? Intelligent? Clear communicator?

Leave a Reply

