BUYER BEWARE Baymont Inn, Salt Lake City Doubles Price, Attempts Fruadulent Charges

Consumerist reports a scary incident occurring at The Baymont Inn in Salt Lake City (2080 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT):
 
con_evilcasuarinainvegas.jpgSnip: "The Baymont Inn in Salt Lake City quoted Ryan a price of $739 for his stay, but when he arrived, the hotel manager claimed the rate was $1,400. The manager refused to lower the price, even after a desk clerk verified that Ryan had been offered the $739 rate. The manager finally relented after telling Ryan that the hotel would recoup the loss by taking the difference out of the clerk's salary. Two days after Ryan checked out, he discovered that the manager had tried to charge over $2,000 to his credit card.
 
They quoted me $739 plus tax on four occasions by three employees before I arrived. When I went to check out they tried to charge me $1400 almost double what the told me the price would be. When I said that is unfair… the manager than began to demean me as not being smart enough to be worth his time because I was a lowly mechanical engineer not a computer science major.
 
The employee (Sloan) that originally quoted $739 was right there and told the manager that I was telling the truth.
 
The manager (Mohammed) then told me I was a lying and that he would not honor what his employees told me. During this time he was very hostile to me and tried to guilt me into paying the $1400 by telling me he was going to take it out of the employees (Sloan's) pay.
 
 
I  just want to warn people not to stay at this hotel. I also will not be staying at any Baymont Inn / Windham Hotel owned property again. This is not how I wanted to spend the last morning of my ski trip."

Leave a Reply

